Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation Meeting of the WEDC Awards Administration Committee

Teams Meeting

Thursday, April 16, 2020 10:00 – 11:00 a.m.

(These minutes should be read in conjunction with the agenda and documents prepared for the meeting.)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT VIA TELECONFERENCE:

- Chair John Brogan
- Member Jim Ladwig
- Member John Oathout
- Member Thelma Sias
- Member Wendy Baumann (public member)
- Member Sachin Shivaram (public member)
- WEDC Secretary & CEO Melissa Hughes
- WEDC Deputy Secretary & COO Sam Rikkers
- WEDC CFO Brian Nowicki

COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED:

None

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Awards Administration Committee Chair John Brogan called the meeting to order at 10:02 AM. Brogan requested a motion to approve the minutes from the February 18, 2020 meeting. Motion was made by John Oathout and seconded by Wendy Baumann. The motion to approve the minutes was passed unanimously.

RESOLUTION APPROVING TEMPORARY AWARD APPROVAL THRESHOLD CHANGES

WEDC Chief Legal Officer Jennifer Campbell presented a summary of the resolution to approve temporary award approval threshold changes. The goal is to gain approval by this committee and take to the full Board of Directors next week for their approval. The resolution creates a six-month deferral of loan payments to WEDC if requested by the borrower, and allows WEDC Secretary and CEO Missy Hughes temporary approval of certain project amounts to expedite the process during COVID-19.

Chair John Brogan requested a motion to recommend approval of the resolution. Motion was made by Wendy Baumann and seconded by Thelma Sias. Missy Hughes abstained.

CLOSED SESSION

Chair John Brogan requested a motion to close the meeting. Motion was made by John Oathout and seconded by Wendy Baumann. The motion to move to closed session was passed unanimously.

OPEN MEETING RESUMED

John Brogan requested a motion to move to open meeting. Motion was made by John Oathout and seconded by Jim Ladwig.

ADJOURNMENT

Chair John Brogan requested a motion to adjourn the meeting. Motion was made by John Brogan and seconded by Thelma Sias. The motion to adjourn the meeting was passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 10:58 AM.