The U.S. Economic Development Administration (EDA) has awarded the West Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission (WCWRPC) funds for a new CARES Act Recovery Assistance Revolving Loan Fund for counties served by the Commission.

The loan fund is designed to assist small businesses most impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic by assisting with long-term, fixed rate, low-interest working capital financing.

To be eligible for a loan from the WCWRPC program, a business must be located or propose to locate within one of the following seven counties: Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Polk and St. Croix. The loans are available to companies with fewer than ten full-time equivalent employees operating in one of the following industry sectors:

  • Manufacturing
  • Retail Trade
  • Health Care and Social Assistance
  • Arts, Entertainment and Recreation
  • Accommodation and Food Services

For information on financing terms and conditions as well as application procedures, visit WCWRPC’s website.