Senators unanimously approved the first three of Gov. Evers’ cabinet appointees: Nathan Houdek, the commissioner of the Officer of the Commissioner of Insurance; Missy Hughes, the secretary of the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation; and Anne Sayers, the secretary of the Department of Tourism.

[Adapted from: Senators approve three of Evers’ cabinet members March 22, 2023 Milwaukee Journal Sentinel]